At last DJBogtrotter!

So, so sorry to @DJBogtrotter for the technical issues. I now proudly present DJBogtrotter’s five minutes at Bettakultcha 2 on the wonders of web comics. Enjoy.

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nX9_2j_h-Lk]

Edit

DJbogtrotter has kindly supplied links to all the comics mentioned in his Bettakultcha five minutes so you can explore them yourself.

Webcomics that were mentioned directly in the talk:

Anders Loves Maria: http://anderslovesmaria.reneengstrom.com/
Axecop: http://axecop.com/
Dinosaur Comics: http://www.qwantz.com/
Dr McNinja: http://drmcninja.com/
Garfield Minus Garfield: http://garfieldminusgarfield.net/
Gunshow: http://gunshowcomic.com/
Hark A Vagrant: http://www.harkavagrant.com/
Nedroid: http://nedroid.com/
Pictures of Sad Children: http://www.picturesforsadchildren.com/
XKCD: http://xkcd.com/

Webcomics that weren’t mentioned directly but were featured in the slides:

Abonimable Charles Christopher: http://www.abominable.cc/
Achewood: http://www.achewood.com/
Amazing Super Powers: http://www.amazingsuperpowers.com/
Bad Machinery: http://www.scarygoround.com/
Calamities of Nature: http://www.calamitiesofnature.com/
Cock n Bull: http://cocknbull.net/
Copper: http://www.boltcity.com/copper/
Channel Ate: http://channelate.com/
Dresden Codak: http://dresdencodak.com/
Ellerbisms: http://www.ellerbisms.com/
EQ Comics: http://eqcomics.com/
Kukuburi: http://www.kukuburi.com/
My Cardboard Life: http://mycardboardlife.com/
Optipess: http://www.optipess.com/
Questionable Content: http://questionablecontent.net/
Sorry Comics: http://sorrycomics.blogspot.com/
The Everyday: http://theeveryday.adamcadwell.com/

My Webcomics:

DJ Bogtrotter: http://djbogtrotter.co.uk/
Milton’s Life: http://miltonslife.com/

Resources:

Comicpress: http://comicpress.org/
Reddit/comics: http://www.reddit.com/r/comics/
Webcomic Builder: http://www.webcomicbuilder.com/
Webcomics Asylum: http://webcomicasylum.blogspot.com/
Webcomics Inc: http://webcomicsinc.ning.com/
Webcomics.com: http://www.webcomics.com/

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This